The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Plasencia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 35
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Plasencia?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

he cares

Posted on November 28th, 2017

I've been going to Dr P for a couple of years. He doesn't try to "over doctor" yet he treats what is necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Don't do nothing for me. waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

professional and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Love his staff, the girls have become friends I look froward to seeing. They remember specifics and ask how family is. The doctor is a great man and the compassion he gives! Will never switch doctors!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in town

Posted on January 6th, 2016

He truly is the best doctor I've seen in saginaw, he listens and doesn't rush you along. I don't feel like just another number. The ladies up front are also very helpful rather you call or ask questions on my chart. Wouldn't see anyone else ever again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Have never had such a caring and compassionate physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Excellent care from this man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Care Anywhere

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Plasencia has been our physician for almost 20 years. He has always taking time to listen to my concerns, discuss options and recommend what new techniques may be helpful.I strongly recommend Dr. P. to any one who appreciated the type of personal care he provides.Jim Doepker

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Very caring, excellent Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Long wait-almost an hour on more than one occasion. He does take time with each patient and so the next has to wait. I am ok with that because of the extra time I know I'll receive, however scheduling could be better! He uses a computer to take notes as we talk, which can be both good and bad. He has the info on file right away, but he is typing and sometimes I have to repeat symptoms.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

Dr. Plasencia has been our family physician for more than five years. He genuinely cares for his patients and their well-being. He is one that takes more than 15 minutes to talk and understand each person--has even taken additional time to talk with my son when he needed the guidance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Plasencia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.