The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Erbella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

81 Ratings • 41 Comments

4.6
  • 70
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Erbella?

Showing 12 of 81 Ratings

Exceeds expectations

Posted on August 31st, 2017

wish we could put into words how wonderful Dr. Erbella is. His bedside manner is kind and caring, his PA Jill, nurse Kris and all his office staff are fantastic. My husband chose him for a colon resection last week. We are very thankful we did. Dr Erbella knew my husband was horrified of getting a colostomy so he took the time to ensure my husband had a good outcome and took the time in the OR to perform the surgery as minimally invasive as possible. His pain has been minimal and his recovery easier than anticipated. I am a nurse, so I pay attention to lots of things that most people don't. I am also very much aware of the many choices we have in the community for a surgeon, and we would not go to anyone else. We highly recommend him for anyone's surgical needs

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good, Highly Professional

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Just want to say how great a job Dr Erbella did for my colon surgery. Dr Erbella and his team were very professional and I would highly recommend him. Made me feel at ease and his knowledge of the situation was outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service

Posted on June 15th, 2016

I was very happy with the service I received today at the doctors office. Excellent staff, and very helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Excellent physician and Team. Special thanks to his PA, Jill. She's a superstar like Dr E:-)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr. Erbella is an amazing surgeon. He was able to diagnose me correctly when another surgeon was unable to. Dr. Erbella is the kindest, skilled, and most compassionate professional. He did my second biopsy pro-bono (free). He did not treat me any different than when I had insurance. My scar is barely noticeable and he was very quick so to prevent me from being under for any longer than what was needed. I am the third person in my family to have received care from Dr. Erebella , we all feel the same about him and are very thankful. I would strongly suggest anyone looking for a surgeon to make an appointment with him. I am positive you will rave about him too!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and team

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

I cannot thank Dr. Erbella and his PA Jill Nash enough. I was referred to Dr. Erbella by the doctor who did my colonoscopy, who stated he highly recommended him and if he had to have surgery that is who he would choose. My family doctor also said Dr. Erbella would be his choice for himself and his family. While attending different facilities and departments for tests etc. as soon as they heard Dr. erbella was doing my surgery everyone said I was in goid hands and how fortunate I was to have him. This coming from several different medical people certainly made me feel a lot more at ease. My colonoscopy was on a Friday and they found a large polyop which needed to be removed surgically so received an appointment with Dr. Erbella on The following Wednesday. When I attended this appointment I was very impressed with everyone in his office. They were all very cheerful and friendly. My wife and I were very apprehensive about the results of the biopsy and unfortunately Dr. Erbella was the one that had to inform us that I had colon cancer. He was very caring and took a lot of time to explain everything to us and answer all the questions we had. Never once did he make us feel rushed but just the opposite. I also have a heart condition and on Coumadin which poses an additional challenge for surgery. Because of needing to be off my Coumadin for the colonoscopy my blood was still thicker so Dr. Erbella "Fit" me into his schedule for that Friday. He and his office made everything happen for cat scans, blood work, per op, prescriptions etc. so efficiently that all we needed to do was show up where told to be. My wife and I were obviously trying to absorb that I had cancer and it was such a blessing to have such a caring and professional Dr and staff taking care of everything so efficiently. The day of surgery my blood levels decided not to cooperate and my blood was too thin for surgery. Dr. Erbella explained in detail what our options were and all the risks. I chose to go ahead with the surgery but it took hours to get my blood to the correct levels and Dr. Erbella and his PA Jill Nash stuck around the hospital waiting to do the surgery. It was 8:30pm before they decided it was ok. It was so late that no one else was left in the pre op so they had moved me to post op while waiting for my surgery. I feel like they went above and beyond what most surgeons would have done. When the surgery was over both Dr Erbella and Jill went to the waiting room to tell my wife that everything went great and they were very optimistic about the outcome. Dr. Erbella also gave my wife a big hug and he and Jill were so caring with her that she said it helped her a lot. During my stay in the hospital either Dr. Erbella and or Jill came everyday to check on me and were always taking their time to make sure I understood everything and that my needs were being met. I have had the same care with my follow up visit and feel like the entire office genuinely cared about me. I can honestly say that I feel they saved my life!!!! They did get all the cancer and I am cancer free and because of the superb knowledge and talent of both Dr Erbella and Jill Nash PA, I can continue on with my wonderful life and be with my family. I would highly recommend Dr. Erbella and Jill Nash PA

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse and patient

Posted on May 15th, 2014

The kindness, quality of care and professionalism are superb. The entire staff was extremely helpful with the entire process of surgery from start to finish. Personal care given was amazing and I would recommend this group to any college or family member. I could not have asked for a better outcome with both procedures that I had done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Care

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

Overall very unsatisfied, doctor vert short and did not explain procedure.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maintenance manager

Posted on April 21st, 2014

My time at manatee memorial I'll never forget, the staff we're excellent, from pre surgery with Jeff + lisa at the 2nd floor to Eva + Johanna after surgery, great Nurses they make my time go faster. if anyone needs surgery Dr Erbella & his team is the place to go

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

I can't say enough about Dr. Erbella and the office staff. They are all so pleasant and cheerful. They make you feel like a valuable person instead of just another face. They really care!!! They show that they enjoy their jobs by their pleasant attitudes and the smiles on their faces. There wasn't a time that I saw Dr. Erbella that he didn't give me a genuine hug. He takes the time to answer my questions in a caring way. He and Jill are always showing their caring, smiling faces. I want to thank Dr. Erbella and his staff for making a difficult situation bearable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Erbella is wonderful

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

Doctor Erbella did my lap band surgery he has had the best bedside manner compared to Other doctors I used for lap band fills in the past. Once he separated from partnership with Dr Bunch things got even better with Dr Erbella's staff! I see Dr Erbella on a regular 2 week basis and he is always super nice and always willing to listen and teach. Jill is also wonderful. The staff are pleasant. Kris the office Manager is super nice and helpful always smiling. Overall Erbella's practice is outstanding! I have recommended many people to his practice. I will continue to tell people how much I like his practice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thrilled

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I cannot tell you how thrilled I am with Dr. Erbella. He performed a colon restructure and removal of my colostomy bag. His technique and handling the situation (following emergency surgery in Ohio last summer) was beyond my expectations. He is one of the most personable and skilled physicians I have ever encountered. Throughout the follow-up he has always been so willing to take time with me to be sure all my questions have been answered.. I hardly have a scar now, he did such a fantastic job. God bless you Dr Erbella and all the best to you your staff and family. Sincerely. Frank L. foster

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Erbella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.