The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Garcia Gonzalez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Garcia Gonzalez?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

my time is important also

Posted on December 4th, 2017

What a great doctor!! Really trust his judgments. So very kind. Interested in what I say. Smiles. ONLY 1 thing. It takes hours waiting in the waiting room, then 1/2 - 45 min in the exams room before he is available to see me. 1/2 a day is spent waiting. Last appointment I waited 3 hours!!! NOT GOOD!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

emergency surgery

Posted on September 21st, 2016

I was sent directly to Dr. Garcia by an ophthalmologist who told me my left eye was in trouble. Upon arriving at Dr. Garcia's office, there was a long wait, but this was because he had been called to Lutheran General to do emergency surgery. Tests were done on me in the meantime by his staff, and when he arrived, he had what he needed. He could not have been nicer and pretty much quelled any fears I had. I needed surgery right away but I felt I was in the right hands. This was all (including surgery) on a Saturday, and he saw me and another emergency patient the next morning at his office for the follow up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Five-Star Performance

Posted on August 15th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Garcia for an emergency retina reattachment surgery when there wasn't a more local doctor available to do the procedure. I was a little scared, being operated on by a doctor that I'd never met and knew nothing about, but his caring, compassionate nature put me at ease, and his insistence on personally following up with me afterwards gave me confidence in him. I would definitely recommend him if you need delicate eye surgery performed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr garcia gonzales is a wonderful doctor who cares for my daughter who had rare retinal problems with her eyes. He is always very courteous and makes my daughter and myself feel at ease. I wouldn't trust my babies vision with anyone else. Thank you Dr garcia!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Dr. Garcia calmed my concerns with a very thorough examination and detailed explanation of his observations. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing retinal healthcare.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Garcia Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.