ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Ortiz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Ortiz?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Recommend Highly

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Top notch doctor who really knows his field. My insurance doesn't include him in network but I pay cash to see him anyway because I have such respect for him. Also, the staff is very accommodating and responsive to needs and changes. Highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Dr. Ortiz had no bedside manner and no motivation to help me figure out a diagnosis for me. He gave me lazy answers and showed no compassion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2014

I went to him several years ago. I didn't like him or his staff. It seems he has not changed. He would never listen to anything I was concerned about. The medicine he gave me made me sicker, I thought he is the doctor, took the medicine for 9 months. Never got better till, I decided that I know me better than he knows me. Stop him and stopped the meds, will NEVER go to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of concern

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

When a doctor refuses to ok a prescription refil for diabetic test strips, he does not care about his patient!

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Staff friendly and courteous. Dr friendly .... Shook hands on arrival and departure. Smiles. Seemed rushed. Would have liked 10 more to discuss concerns. Dr did agree to requests for particular testing. Was a little hard to understand but repeated instructions with clarity when asked. Will recommend him to others

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

very hard to understand. does not seem to want to listen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

doctor who thinks he's God

Posted on April 26th, 2009

can't remember why he changed your medication. doesn't want you to second guess him. unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Ortiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.