ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Mena Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 29 Comments

4.8
  • 46
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Mena?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Very informative

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

I went for a third opinion. One doctor recommended immediate surgery and another one told me that most likely I was going to deal with my pain for the rest of my life. I saw Dr Mena and he told me that I did not need surgery now. Rather we started conservatively with therapy and sure enough my pain went away. Very grateful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent!

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Very professional and caring attitude. Loved his assistants. They are great and happy to help out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly satisfied and highly recommended

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Extremely satisfied. Answered all my questions and concerns. Very impressive and caring staff. I called with excruciating pain and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Now, I am pain free!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very appreciative

Posted on June 18th, 2017

I have been dealing with back pain for almost a year. My PCP told me I had arthritis and a pinched nerve. He referred me to see Dr Mena specifically. Dr M reviewed the MRI and explained it to me very thorough. He eventually gave me a block in my back and told me to do the exercises that the therapist showed me. Sure enough, I have been pain free and religiously doing my exercises regularly as he told me to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thankful!

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great listener. Superb bedside manners

Posted on May 29th, 2017

I took my 81 years old mom who has been suffering of low back pain. Dr. Mena took time to listen all of our complaints without any rush. He explained the reason why she had pain and hence every single step of the treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you doc!

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great experience!

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor!!!!!

Posted on August 13th, 2016

I would give him 10 stars! I had to have a C 7 nerve block in my spine which is EXTREMELY overwhelming and very scary. Dr. Mena made me feel comfortable and safe. The procedure went perfectly. I would highly recommend him to my best friends..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Very pleasant experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two thumbs up!

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Very pleasant experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Mena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.