ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Ordonez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Ordonez?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Whet

Posted on January 21st, 2017

One word, WHET! Horrible customer service due to the lack of hygiene. I cannot believe he licked his fingers before checking up on my chest problems. Should join Peter Gary in the bomb squad to be honest. WHET!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trash

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Absolutely disgusting. I am a pretty fair person and I know horrible customer service at its finest. Never get Dr. Ordonez.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Be prepared to spend extra time in his waiting room, BUT please know that it is well worth the wait. Dr Ordonez is not a clock watcher once he is with you. He gives you 110% of his attention. He shares insights that educate you about your heart health. He really, truly cares. It shows. For me.... he is the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience

Posted on October 8th, 2015

As a fairly young patient going on a referral from my internist for chest discomfort I was understandably scared to death. Did get an appointment with ease but then everything went wrong. Had to wait three weeks for a stress test and echo , still waiting. Rude staff in the front and no one calls u back. When you finally get to see the Dr after waiting two plus hrs he spends every minute on his PC doing notes , orders tests and your out. The heart trumps everything so u do as your told and leave not really knowing what, s exactly wrong but hoping Dr Ordonez does?? Not a good feeling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never will return and never will recommend

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Horrible service. Staff is unfriendly. Wait time was eternal and on top of that sent a balance on my account to collections!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Dr. Ordonez is an internationally trained physician. He believes he is gods gift to medicine and is extremely arrogant. His main concern is making a profit and spends very little time with patients. If you try to contact him after a visit he will never call you back, and I mean NEVER. His nurses apologize for the way he behaves and don't know what to do when you call repeatedly for a week and he doesn't call you back. My advice is that if you can find another physician do that. Find a doctor that is caring, trained in the United States and has great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous doctor

Posted on August 31st, 2014

I was seen by doctor ordonez he scheduled a stress test even though I have SVT a condition that prohibits me from running that results in a 300 bpm arrythmia. I told him no I dont want to do the stress test, and he insisted. The next day I ended up in the ER with SVT. He never contacted me again after calling the office about this, all he wants is to run unnecesary tests for insurance money.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2013

dr. Ordonez knows his business, he is a most capable interventionist, his work is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I took my mother to Dr. Ordonez - he is very caring and gives such a complete explaination of patients condition so that anyone can understand. I now go as well and feel 100% sure that he will give me excellent care. I trust him completely!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

The most caring and precise cardiologist around-my mother was a patient and now I am too!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Ordonez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.