The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Pantoja Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 24
  • 3
  • 6
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Pantoja?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

gastro/colonoscopy

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

2 Hours and still not seen

Posted on July 13th, 2013

I could not recommend this office because of the incredible delays experienced. 45 minutes the first visit to be put into another waiting room and then wait another 30 minutes. On the follow up visit the wait was 1 hour 45 before put into another waiting room for 20 more minutes before I got up and walked out. Waiting room had 2, 6 month old magazines for the waiting patients (10 or more) The room you wait in has no reading material. If you are required to go here expect a 2 hour wait and bring a book.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Although I have not received the biopsy results, the office visit, procedure and bed-side manner were all great! Dr. Pantoja is experienced and a very good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From the Old School in the Best Ways

Posted on February 6th, 2012

The saying, "they don't make them as they used to," applies aptly to Dr. Pantoja, one of the best gastroenterologists I've ever met. While not the youngest of punks, he provides extensive experience with "old school" virtues such as caring and professionalism. He provides services at just the right pace, never too busy to slow down and explain things when needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I was in treament with dr. Pantoja is Excellent doctor, I have H pilory Bactery in he help me to take out, I am glad to visit his office.....

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Pantoja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CA.