The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Turro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Turro?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Doc!

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

My family Doctor for years… I have always had a great experience talking to him. He knows exactly what to prescribe. He is knowledgable and caring and never over charges.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr J Turro is a great, funny and intelligent doctor. He is accurate with his diagnosis, at least with mine and my friend, whom also has doc Turro as a pcp. His office staff is great as well. The front desk girl is fast and runs the administrative area very well. That "one word command" rude nurse, seems to no longer be working there and that's a good thing! The girl that took her place has a great bedside manner and is sweet and kind. She takes her time to see what your concerns are. I am very satisfied with Dr Turro and his staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2015

From my first visit, I've felt that Dr. Turro is a responsible Dr., and as such, likes to get a feel for the patient as well as read the history and see and issues for himself. Though I can see this being a annoying to some at times, it earned him my respect, since so many other Dr.'s just write prescriptions and push you in and out to get a quick turnaround. In my experience, those type of Dr.'s miss a lot in diagnosis, as well as don't actually seem to care. Dr. Turro seems to care, and though he is usually busy, has no issue stopping to answer a question, etc as so many other Dr.'s do. I marked his Follows up after visit at average, because I have never had a need for a follow up after an appointment, and wont mislead anyone. He has a small office, and limited hours. But I highly recommend Dr. Turro because of his professionalism, caring and personal interactions with his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not consider this MD

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Office staff unprofessional, front desk receptionist looked over my lab results and said, "Looks good." RN was incredibly rude using one word commands to tell me what to do like "Door" so that I would close the door behind me and "scale" so I would step on the scale. The wait time was unacceptable, 50 min in the waiting room and I was one of the first appointments of the day. I filled out the appropriate paperwork and was then asked by the RN and the MD seperately why I was there. Obviously there is very little communication that takes place between the two. The office is old and outdated, the carpet is stained and the equiptment is in poor condition. Good luck getting any paperwork you might need. Even with multiple phone calls I was unable to obtain what I needed from him or his staff and no one called me back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

old school doc

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Dr J Turro is a good doctor, he is a smart man. He is a little old school. My grandmother has gone to him for about 8 years now, he is friendly and caring with the old folks.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not follow threw.

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Does not return calls does not fill out his papper work He more interested in his personal life, Than his office staff and the poor sick people that come to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Turro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holiday, FL.