ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josee Belanger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josee Belanger?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

A doctor who really listens

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Josee has been my doctor for many years. Occasionally I have had to wait for more than 10 minutes, but that's what happens when you have a doctor who takes the time to listen. Josee has helped me through many difficult times, and has always been compassionate and caring. She works part time, so it can be difficult getting a same day appointment. But it's worth it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Touch is Caring!

Posted on January 20th, 2011

A visit to Dr. Belanger is much nicer and caring, than your average Medical experience

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2010

This practice seems to be money driven now, and I agree that it takes several appointments to accomplish what should have been done in one or two. Dr. B seems to be competent, but the office certainly lacks "A Caring Touch." With that said, one has to wonder if decisions are possibly made from a business perspective, rather than what is medically indicated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind, holistic, available

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

I was suprised to see the other reviews on this site. I have found it exceptional that Dr Josee makes herself available for phone consultations and have not minded paying for them as they have served me during times of near crisis and were cheaper than an office visit. Dr. Josee remembers me, my medical history, and my lifestyle and takes that into account when considering recommendations. She encompasses holistic and preventative approaches as well as knows her stuff with medical western medicine. I have had a few times I have needed to wait, but not any longer than other doctors, and I know it is because she takes her time with each patient and often squeezes people in who have critical concerns that day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2009

no longer the caring touch. More like the money touch. u have to pay for a phone call and cannot get your prescription unless you see her 3 times in one month!She was beeter back when she was in capitola w/a great manager at the time...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josee Belanger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.