ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josef Gendlerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josef Gendlerman?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Gendlerman is an amazing physician with a wonderful bedside manner. It is unbelieveable in this day and age that is spends time with you and isn't rushed to kick you out the door. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

more interested in patients than profit

Posted on February 13th, 2012

The amount of time he spends with you is amazing..... I don't know how he makes money as he spends so much time with me one-on-one for my appointments, I know the modest BCBS shield payment probably just barely covers his costs. In Dr. Gendlerman you get a Longwood Avenue medical expert in the suburbs. He is the real-deal "old school" physician who really seeks to understand and listen to his patients. They don't make many like him anymore.. . A really nice guy with Harvard credentials and decades of experience.. .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I recommend Dr. Josef Gendlerman

Posted on December 14th, 2011

He is very coutious, patient, kind and accurate.What more do you need?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best primary care physician

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

My husband and I have being patients of Dr. Gendlermam for 10 years now. After moving from Boston, I was worried about finding a new physician, however, No worries. Dr. Gendlermam is the best pnysician I have ever had! In this day and age you're fortunate if you get 10 minutes of time with a doctor but I have never felt rushed when meeting with him. He goes above and beyond in spending quality time discussing all aspects of your health. He is extremely thorough, intelligent and caring. I cannot recommend him highly enough! His office staff is very warm and friendly too. My wait has never been more than ten minutes. I is always easy to get an appointment and they are very patient if you have to reschedule numerous times ( I.e. working full-time raising elementary age kids plays havoc with your schedule)over the years, I've recommended Dr.Gendlermam to all my family and friends!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2010

In today's world where everybody is rush, rush, Dr gendlerman takes the time to spend with me to find out about my physical as well as emotional well being. He is caring, courteous and has excellent beside manner. He is has respect for the patient's privacy and genuinely cares about me overall. This is very uncommon today. I appreciate that because when I am not feeling well, the last thing I want to worry about is how I am being treated. There is an expecation and the Dr meets all of it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josef Gendlerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.