The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Alkon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 37
  • 6
  • 9
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Alkon?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

He is a great dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on February 20th, 2017

I've been playing around with the idea for years about having breast augmentation. I've seen several doctors. My consult with Dr. Alkon was very comfortable and relaxing. There was no pressure or any sales tactics. He was very open and honest. His staff is very friendly and informative. It was a smooth process from beginning to end. It's been four months and I couldn't be happier. My breasts are absolutely beautiful! If you're looking for a top notch plastic surgeon, look no further!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Him!

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I recently had a BBL with Dr. Alkon and I can't say enough great things about him. After doing much research on the procedure, I initially wanted to ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Client

Posted on December 19th, 2015

I had fat transfer, bbl and tummy tuck I'm 9 days in feeling better and better each day . Best decision I have made my stomach is flat , but my butt hasn't taken on any shape yet .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HONESTY IS HIS POLICY

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

I LOVE DR. ALKON, HE IS THE BEST! HE IS SO HONEST THAT HE GAVE ME MY MONEY BACK AND TOLD ME TO GAIN WEIGHT SO I COULD GET A FAT TRANSFER AND THEN COME BACK FOR AN APPOINTMENT! I WAS DISAPPOINTED BUT HE WAS HONEST, NOT MANY DOCTORS WOULD DO THAT THEY WOULD TAKE YOUR MONEY AND TELL YOU AFTER THE FACT YOU DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH FAT! HE DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased Patient :)

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Alkon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Linden, NJ.