The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Alshon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Alshon?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

I was given hope. The Dr. Aslhon was fantastic just as the reviews had stated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

HE IS OUTSTANDING WITH INJECTIONS, AND EXPLAINS ALL PROCEDURES. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. PRAYS WITH YOU BEFORE PROCEDURES.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind & Compassionate

Posted on June 21st, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Alshon for six or seven years. He has always treated me with great kindness and compassion. He is very easy to talk with and has a staff that is equally competent. If I have extra questions, he always takes the time to listen and respond. I have recommended him a few times and always will if someone asks for a pain management doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2010

VERY compassionate, knowledgeable, explained what he was doing and why. He even apologized when he caused me some pain during a test! One of my most positive doctor visits I have ever had. I would recommend him to anyone !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Alshon is a TRUE HEALER, I feel blessed to be a patient under his care.

Posted on May 17th, 2010

~ You can tell a LOT about a doctor and his staff on your first visit by the attitude of the RETURNING patients in the lobby with you. In a PAIN MANAGEMENT office you might expect to see suffering faces and looks of discomfort... but not here. Dr Alshon's lobby was alive with smiles and patient conversations with staff members on a first name basis. THIS DOCTOR and his staff are quite simply the BEST at diagnosing the causes of your pain and then treating it directly and immediately. As a patient that limped his way into the office in agony a few weeks ago, I now return weekly for minor physical therapy with a brisk walk and a smile - knowing my pain is fading with every visit. In my opinion, Dr Alshon and his entire staff are not there to throw meds at you and keep you returning over and over again with "wait-n-see" attitude, they are there to HEAL you in any and every way possible. Combining procedure and therapy to end suffering. Thank You Dr. Alshon for giving me my life back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Alshon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.