ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Apone Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on December 5th, 2013

This is one doctor who I can trust. When he is called to see me, he is right there and takes charge right away. He tells me what the story is and in language I can understand. They don't make doctors like this anymore and it is too bad. Going to Auburn Hospital is always a pleasure when I get to see Dr. Apone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor Who Does a Great Job

Posted on October 25th, 2013

Dr. Apone was working the night I came to the Emergency Room. This is one fantastic doctor: highly efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. His great job contrasted starkly to the terrible experience that I had in the Auburn Community Hospital Emergency Department where the doctors are dunces and the nurses couldn't care less if you lived or died. Once Dr. Apone entered the scene, however, everything changed and he had me up to my room on 3M in record time and even came to visit me later to see how I was doing. This is the kind of care I expect and I got it in spades from Dr. Apone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I have ever met!!!!!!!!

Posted on June 24th, 2013

This is one doctor who knows his stuff and makes accurate diagnoses the first time and doesn't miss a beat. I am sick and tired of getting doctors who cannot even speak English and probably know very little medicine when I come to the hospital. We need more doctors like Dr. Apone and it is about time our government made it possible for talented and intelligent young people to find medicine as an appealing and worthwhile career.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I have ever had!!!

Posted on May 27th, 2013

Dr Apone is the most knowledgeable and compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is able to get right to the heart of the problem and come up with solutions while other doctors I have had just beat around the bush and do nothing. I can recommend him to anyone who wants a quality physician who knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Extraordinary Physician

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Dr. Apone is the kind of doctor that I prefer: professional, knowledgeable but able to explain complex medical problems in easily understandable layman's terms. It is too bad that American Medical Schools cannot produce doctors of this high quality any more. There seems to be more emphasis on style rather than substance these days and it shows with all the missed diagnoses, poor quality care, and numerous mistakes committed by many of today's physicians. Thanks goodness there are exceptions to this and Dr. Apone is definitely one of them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I owe Dr. Apone my life

Posted on March 12th, 2013

I was very lucky Dr. Apone was on duty when I came to the hospital. His excellent management of my case made the difference between life and death. He is knowledgeable about his craft far beyond ordinary doctors who seem to have quit studying after they leave medical school. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants the very best in healthcare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Apone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, NY.