The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Awad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Awad?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Excellent treatment . Dr Awad and his team saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

its been 3 years ago jan 11 2013, that Dr Awad and his team of great surgeons saved my life with a liver transplant. God bless him and his team. Go to this man if you need his help.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Sergeant (Ret.)

Posted on June 21st, 2013

I came from the VA system in the state of Indiana. Not the best place to have liver disease (HCV). In the 12 yrs since I was diagnosed I only saw an MD once. At the Nashville VA they seems to be more proactive, maybe because it is a transplant center. Even though his Nurse Practitioner staff are outstanding he always has a few minute to chat with me about concerns I have and does not seem to be in a big rush. He is knowledgable, courteous and I trust him fully. Semper Fi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

competent, compassionate and cares about his patients.

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Doctor Awad is the ne plus ultra in quality medical care. I am a veteran and feel quite fortunate to have Dr. Awad as part of my medical team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hospital Stay

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Spent two weeks on the eighth floor @ Vanderbilt. He sent me home with 12 liters of accumulated acities fluid. Would not order Paracentesis. When I did get home, I immediately needed the paracentesis to relieve pressure so I could breathe again. He spent too much time charming with interns than practicing medicine.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Very smart doctor, knows what hes doing and is very nice and personal.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Awad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.