ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 27
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cox?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Dr. Cox takes the time to listen to you and actually hear what you have to say. Today was my third visit post op. Things didn't go as planned, not his fault. He actually sat down and listened and made suggestions that made sense. May have to have another surgery in the future and you bet it will be with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

First class operation. Very nice people. All my back issues were resolved. They're very good communicators too

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 5th, 2016

I was treated in a timely manner by a very courteous & competent staff. Dr. Cox was very nice & put me at ease immediately.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressve!

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Dr. Cox was polite, gracious, respectful, courteous and attentive to my remarks during our consultation. He was also candid, honest and very considerate. After a complete, thorough exam and review of my tests/records, my progressive disease and subsequent condition will warrant the necessity for major surgery in the future. However, he also felt there were additional options and treatments that would be an appropriate alternative to that surgery at this juncture. He informed me, too, that the reason and symptomatic issues that prompted my visit, could be the result of another, underlying medical condition that should be addressed . I am so grateful and appreciative for this surgeon's morals and ethics! I feel confident that I will be in good hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

One of the best Doc's I've ever had. He seems to really care about your well being and takes as much time with you as needed. I never felt rushed. GREAT SURGEON!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best experience with a doctor I've had.

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five stars for everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stenosis surgery

Posted on April 16th, 2015

I am a very active male who has spent a year trying to find relief from pain in my lower buttocks and right leg. After numerous visits to MD's, pain relief doctors, chiropractor's, physical therapist, etc. I flew in from my home in Scottsdale to visit with Dr. Cox. He accessed my condition immed. and was very thorough in explaining what need to be done. Minimal invasive surgery, and made it easy for me to understand that it was the only option I should consider. I was given a date a week out and he performed the surgery as scheduled. Wow, it was amazing. 1.5 hours in surgery and he found the cause was not only stenosis in the L4-5 but also attached to a ligament that was causing the tightness in my right leg. I am pain free a little over 24 hours out. Tenderness exists, but that's it! Can't recommend this guy high enough. I feel blessed to find him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy to understand, reassuring, helpful and considerate of my family, office staff very helpful, fixed my brain problem and assisted with my other blood problems

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.