ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Oconnell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Oconnell?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

CoolSculpt

Posted on July 30th, 2017

The doctor's office and staff were very professional and courteous. My only feedback regarding the experience is that the CoolSculpt procedure is relatively expensive and the results are minimal, if even noticeable. Don't spend the money on the procedure...change your diet, go to the gym or hire a personal trainer for results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Dr Oconnell is just amazing and has completely changed my life. He exudes confidence which is very important. His bedside manner is just great and was there for me and my family through the process of my procedure. I am so very happy with the results that I have gotten from my surgery which was breast augmentation. The entire office was always so kind and helpful as well. Everyone seems to do their best to make you feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr OConnell to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. You will not be disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

I cannot say enough great things about this office. I had my breast implants removed by Dr. O'Connell and he and his staff were amazing. He was able to do the procedure in the office because he has a surgery unit there, and I didn't have to be knocked out. I had the surgery on a Friday and went back to work on a Monday. Dr. O'Connell explained everything to me in detail, and his staff were always warm and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

I chose Dr. O'Connell from several plastic surgeons all over Fairfield County to perform my procedure. The entire staff at his practice was accommodating, friendly, professional, and treated me with utmost care. He explained every detail about the process, the potential risks involved, and all my concerns regarding pre-op and post-op. I was very nervous during my consultation and on the day of my surgery, but his nurses, Nancy and Gloria, did everything to make me feel comfortable. I am so much more confident now - Dr. O'Connell has truly changed my life. My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect!

Posted on February 20th, 2012

I am an RN and did much research prior to choosing a Plastic Surgeon. Consulted several. Dr O'Connell was my choice, and I was not disappointed in any way. His staff is professional, discreet, and friendly. His OR is state of the art, and pristine. Procedure done by him, a perfectionist, and his staff functions "like a well oiled machine". I have no reservation recommending Dr. O'Connell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is my doctor of choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I discovered Dr. O'Connell after researching cosmetic surgeons and learning of his excellent reputation. He answered all my questions, worked attentively with me to reach my cosmetic goals, the surgery went very well, his caring and followup was excellent. The results have made me so happy and so positively changed my life for the better. His office and hospital staff were thorough, attentive and caring. I felt safe and in good hands. I have since had other procedures performed. He is now my doctor of choice. I highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dr. O'Connell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A True Professional with Excellent Technique

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Couldn't be happier with my surgery. Dr. O'Connell made me feel very comfortable with his professional manner, and the staff was wonderful! I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a experienced, top doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. O'Connell is the BEST!

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Dr. O'Connell always makes me feel as though my concerns are very important. He thoroughly explains the procedure. He does not rush through your visit. His work is excellent and the outcome is outstanding. His staff is friendly, professional and makes you feel at ease from the moment you step through the door. Dr. O'Connell is the above and beyond any doctors I've engaged. Dr, O'Connell and his staff make you feel as though you are their main concern. Unfortunately, these days that is very unusual for doctors. He is a credit to his profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A diamond in the rough in Westport

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Excellent physician whose clinical skills are of the highest caliber. He takes the time explaining each procedure and makes the patient feel very special. Moreover, he is a very caring and compassionate physician. Equally important is the excellent customer service exhibited by his entire staff from the first phone call to the last follow-up visit. There are so many additional complimentary services provided by his staff, from skin care to hair styling at Salon Serein, which is located on the premises. I have visited many salons throughout Ct., yet, none compare to the quality of a professional hair styling I received from Salon Serein. Toni and her staff are very knowledgeable and go out of their way to please a customer. One visit is all you need to be convinced the excellence of Salon Serein.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Oconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.