The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Barrocas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Barrocas?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. Joseph Barrocas

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Dr. B, while being extremely knowledgeable and 'on his game' regarding new procedures and treatments, is a Dr. of the old school. He treats our family, the whole family. He treated my husband when he was diagnosed with cancer, cared for me during his illness and now watches over me since he has gone. He's personable - will greet patients in Target and/or the Little League Field. While I am getting treated for a cold, he would ask about my husband's health, or my Grandson's health. He really gets to know patients as people and his treatment is of the whole patient. He's a friend, confidant and professional. He answers e-mails, has same-day appointments as necessary and is assisted by a wonderful staff. I will never, ever change Doctors. He reads my chart while he chats and follows up. We work as a team when it comes to my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

He is a great doctor!!! He really cares about his patients and takes time to answer all of your questions. I am a first time mom and he has been so patient and helpful! I would recommend him to any of my friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Dr. Barrocas is one of the most kind, caring and excellent Physcians I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. He always orders the exact treatments I need and treats me with the utmost respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 31st, 2013

I am so glad to have the chance to write a review about Dr. Barrocas. He has been taking care of our entire family since we moved here in 2003. When I say our entire family, that is my mother, father, husband, 8 year old triplets and 10 year old son. He also took wonderful care of my Grandfather who has now passed away, but he took good care of him. I would recommend him highly and have to several friends who also are under his care. We trust him and consider him a part of our family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2012

My son has been going to Dr. Barrocas since 2006, he is always friendly and remembers everything about him. He is a awesome Dr. I live an hour away and still take my son there, hes smart and extremely caring. I would recomend him to anyone, he's not only for kids but for adults too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Cares about you and your conernsVery KnowledgeableCannot ask for anything better

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK Experience

Posted on July 4th, 2010

Office staff just OK. Doctor is very nice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Barrocas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.