The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Boyett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Boyett?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great Dr.

Posted on October 18th, 2017

I have always felt comfortable with him and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Far So Good

Posted on May 21st, 2016

I broke my ankle recently and was referred to him by the hospital staff. I too had somewhat of a wait. But when I went back I realized the wait is because he takes the time to explain what he feels he needs to do for you shows you the X-ray and thoroughly explain what you are seeing. He has a great bedside manner which I really appreciate. I had my surgery today and I'm feeling better already. I would recommend him to my friends and let them make their own decisions about him. His staff were very friendly and understanding. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Office staff awesome, wait time is terrible. Dr. Awesome bedside manner, but terrible experience with my surgery and recovery. Several people that I worked with went to him after I did, and they're messed up too. He didn't recommend therapy and other doctors said therapy should have been recommended. had surgery 3 years ago and I have to have a total knee replacement. Knee is messed up swollen ben in pain for last (3) years 7 days a week 24 hours a day life changing event.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2014

If you don't have insurance. You have to have $500 for them to see you..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longest wait ever

Posted on September 30th, 2013

I checked in at 9:30 and there was already an office full of patients. At 11:15 I was called back to the room. I ended up leaving after an hour of waiting in the room, without even having seen Dr. Boyett. I have had shorter waits in an ER. Absolutely ridiculous. I will never try to get an appointment there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 25th, 2012

My experience with Dr Boyett and his staff was excellent. He is professional, compassionate, intelligent, and has an outstanding bedside manner. His staff is exceptional. They are very friendly and treat patients the way they want to be treated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Boyett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, AL.