ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Baker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Baker?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Baker goes the extra mile to make my visits pleasant and educational. He takes time to answer my medical questions and concerns completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Baker for close to 20 years. I would not think to see anyone else. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

My mother, husband and I go to Dr. Baker. Very pleased with many years of care for my family. Would recommend him to friends and family and hope he doesn't retire anytime soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient every thing were a five

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Bake is a real good Dr. i have no problem with him he don't beat around the bush he just you like it is. he don't hide any thing from you, he answer all my question, he ask me do i have any problem that i need to talk about how my medicine is do i have any pain that he need to check the staff is very courteous, they set up my follows up appointment for the next time i would tell any one to go to Dr. Baker because he is very good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best You Can Find

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Dr. Baker is by far, one of the best physicians here in Tallahassee, FL, and I recommend him highly to anyone seeking specialized care. I was very fortunate to have been recommended to him over 30 years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed!

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Where do I begin...I had a heart attack and come to the ER by ambulance, I was given Dr. Baker by insurance assignment. After a Heart Cath and Stents, he left without speaking to my husband. Instead, one of the staff from the Cath Lab came and talked to him. Now the follow-up visit. Waited over 3 hours to see him. Witnessed two other patients become irate during the wait and blast the office staff. When I am finally called to the back, Dr. Baker seemed aloof, preoccupied and uninterested. Although I had 6 stents placed the precious week, He never once used the word stent, no information, nothing. Just listened to my chest and told me to come back in 6 months. I was in disbelief. Because I like to give someone the benefit of the doubt, I came back again. (Before the 6 months was up) Same experience. Same everything. I believe Dr. Baker is a very capable physician, however, he seems burned out and over it. I have since had a triple bypass and must have someone who is interested in treating me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait time, but worth it.

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

My husband and I are new patients, and Dr. Baker spent a lot of time with us, getting to know us, answering questions, and making us feel at ease. He was quick to notice that one of my husband's meds was having unwanted side efts ... Something other doctors missed. We felt very comfortable with Dr. Baker's knowledge, demeanor, and bedside manner. We are happy to be his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not return

Posted on November 20th, 2012

I spent more time speaking with the nurse than the doctor. Once the doctor arrived he had on a face mask on the entire time and he was mumbling...I could barely understand. He seemed preoccupied and was not very friendly. I am also a patient at Shands which he did not seem thrilled about for some reason even shrugging off some of their diagnosis. He did not offer much information or hope. I asked if there were certain foods I should stay away from due to the heart, gastro and esophogeus problems I have. His response was to pull a pamphlet out of the rack, slapped it on the table and said "read this"...at no time did he give me any verbal tips. Overrall, I was disappointed with the session and would not return for a followup.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.