The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Capo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Capo?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I had a great experience. Dr. Capo made an accurate diagnosis and treated me with an immediate favorable result. This was one of the best experiences that I've had with the doctor in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

A horrible and scary experience. No compassion or care to treat. Avoid

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Cautious

Posted on August 28th, 2014

More interested in self-referring to his sleep study center "down the hall" than in looking at the obvious during the exam. Had to go to another ENT to be diagnosed properly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician

Posted on January 5th, 2014

I am a bit surprised reading some of these comments, as Dr. Capo is one of the best and most courteous doctors I have ever had. The 15 minute wait time was far less then I experience at my GP and had no problem waiting, as its worth the wait for such a top notch Doctor. After years of an unidentified issue with my ear, and countless other consultations at other offices, Dr. Capo diagnosed the issue and set up a surgery to correct it. After years of hearing issues, I finally have full usage of my hearing. Thank you Dr. Capo for saving my life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Careful

Posted on February 18th, 2013

Had an appt with Dr Capo for a hearing test. Dr reviewed the results and I was diagnosed with Otosclerosis. Dr told me I could have corrective surgery, and his partner does the surgeries. I wanted the surgery and he sent me for a CT scan to rule out any other issues prior . The CT scan center realized that the CT scan I was given a prescription for was for my sinuses and not my ears. That was the first problem. Two weeks later the doctor called me to apologize for giving me the wrong prescription. Next..Dr. Capo told me that I needed to meet with his partner, Dr. DeBlasi who performs the surgeries. I went to his office in Rockville Center, waited over an hour to meet with him, and he told me he no longer does these surgeries, hasn't done them in 3-4 years, and doesn't know why Dr Capo sent me over to meet with him. You would think that that Doctors in the same practice would know each others capabilities. These doctors should have better communication. Be careful with this practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not really satisfied

Posted on June 4th, 2012

I went once to this doctor. The staff were not friendly. The waiting time was almost 50 minutes before being called in. No courtesy of apologizing for the waiting/delay. The doctor is business oriented and want to get in and out as fast as possible. I did not feel comfortable because the doctor did not show me any sign to feel it. The exam was quick. The doctor did not give any suggestions to questions related to the hygene of the ear or treating white flakes or hair in the ear. The doctor's knowledge about ENT is good though and he knew what he was doing to some extent. I am going to see him for follow up to get my test results and most likely will look for a new ENT provider whom I can connect with and feel comfortable.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

they cancel your appoint & mis diagnose

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Last 4 appiontments I was called a day before to change due to "emergency surgery"-Drs time is much more important than patients. POOR SLEEP STUDY CENTER-was told I had sleep apnea. Went to Winthrop Univ Sleep Center-Advised NOT TO DO ANY FURTHER STUDY-I DO NOT HAVE SLEEP APNEA.Find another qualified ENT

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on February 5th, 2010

The Doctors who work hear are well intending enough. My Binge is the worthless staff and Bill processing, fair enough if they are overworked but they are distracted and incompetent. They have the never of sending a 5 dollar bill after insurance paid in full 900 dollar of billable info.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2008

This physician is absolutely fantastic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Capo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Levittown, NY.