ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cavallaro III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

82 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.3
  • 60
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cavallaro III?

Showing 12 of 82 Ratings

Highly Recommend 👍

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Dr. Cavallaro takes his time listening to you. He never rushes you through your appointment he's very caring! He's patient and understanding to your needs and finds the best solution to your issue! I highly recommend Dr. Cavallaro 👍

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is great, office staff is lacking and needs to improve

Posted on November 9th, 2016

I started going to Dr. Cav 2 years ago. He is awesome when you can get in to see him but the office staff lacks basic patient relation skills. Everyone seems extremely overworked. Attitudes and follow up are their biggest weakness and hope they improve soon so I don't have to consider a change.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Done with this practice

Posted on October 26th, 2016

All this practice is concerned about is the high ticket customers like Coolsculpting, labs, etc. Follow up is terrible. Front office terrible. Phone goes right to voicemail ALL the time. Even of you want to make an appointment you have to wait for them to call back to schedule. Shocked Dr. Cavallaro is clueless to all this. Stay away folks if you dont want to be agrivated!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, office needs some help

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr. Cav is probably the best doctor that I've ever had. Incredibly thorough and compassionate, always seems to be one step ahead of my specialists or pointing me in the write direction. Incredibly bright guy and and always looking out for his patients. Of late, his office has been a bit of a pain in the butt. Referrals, pre-authorizations, and appointments take forever. Expect to stay on top of them via phone if you want to ensure that something you need gets done in a timely fashion. That being said ... it's hard to find a great doctor like Dr. Cav. I'm confident they'll get it together and get back to the old near-perfect experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Enough is Enough

Posted on June 24th, 2016

I have been going to Dr Cavallaro for over 2 years now and thought he was a good doctor , but this staff especially the person at the front desk is horrible, she is very rude really didn't care about my concerns , , she even gave me the wrong medication at one time. She ALWAYS brushed me off , enough is enough..I changed doctors....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is great, office staff not so much!

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

The doctor is great, but his office personnel leaves a lot to be desired. When you go to the window to sign in, you're ignored without even so much as a greeting and once seated, the wait is extremely long, sometimes as much as an hour or more.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Very kind & gentle doctor. Does not rush you out of the office. Spends time with you and talks. His office staff is also great!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr Cavallaro listens to my concerns and never discounts my feelings. He is both sympathetic and empathetic. I wouldn't feel comfortable with another primary care doctor. I have referred numerous family and friends who all are very happy I did.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Great physician with nice bedside manner, but the wait is always too long. Even early in day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

I love Dr. joe. We were former patients but now that he has a Sewell again office we will be back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 6th, 2014

. Dr Cavallaro is one of a kind,his bed side manner is exceptional, he spends time with his patients and really listens to them,he is great for diagnosing the problem and fixing it and will not stop until he finds the answer. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a difference!

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Minimal wait in the waiting room, great staff, Dr. Cav talks to you like he cares and takes his time listening to you and your aches and pains.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cavallaro III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.