ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Chebli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Chebli?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Impatient and cold as a dead fish!

Posted on September 4th, 2017

I went in with high expectations. Was I ever left down! The doctor was short, abrupt and did not want me as a patient. He suggested I get a very complicated surgical option, to lose 100 lbs! Is he crazy???? I am 62 years old, and had a bypass 16 years ago. Gained back 80 lbs and wanted my pouch tightened up. He really did not want to help me, and was borderline rude. Guess it is a blessing in disguise. Would not want him to put his hands on my lovely body!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Absolutely horrible and incompetent office manager and unfortunately the doctor listens to her. Took months to get a referred appointment and drove 2 hours each way to see doctor. Office staff had not checked their fax for my new patient paperwork and had no idea how to get it. Refused to keep my appointment without the new patient paperwork, which I had anyway ready to go. Then when I said I wanted to see the doctor they called the police to escort me out. Disgusting and uncalled for. Dont go!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Great experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Being a nurse I have reservations with doctors and treatments. He was amazing. I always felt comfortable and confident in his expertise. I have made remarkable progress. I am so full of energy. My husband calls me the energizer bunny. My friends are very impressed with the way I look. I am so happy with the energy and ability to walk, exercise, and carry out housework with such ease. I fill better than I did 20yrs ago. I can not say enough. Do not be mistaken, you must follow his guidelines and no cheating. He has mapped out such an easy to follow guide and he demands you follow it. Following it gives you a new lease on life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only good words

Posted on July 26th, 2015

I saw Dr. Chebli over 12 years ago when he was in Fairfax, Virginia. I am surprised to see that he had only been doing this surgery for about 5 or 6 years at that time. The amount of care and concern I received from Dr. Chebli was more than I ever would have expected. He was professional and very thorough in explaining the procedure and the results. I have been able to keep off at least 60 of the pounds I lost from my original weight, which was the expectation. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

This was my first surgery ever. I was nervous about going into the hospital and making this life change but Dr Chebli made everything go smoothly. He's a straight to the point here are the fact doctor that doesn't sugar coat or try to pressure you. I appreciate and respect that in a doctor and person. He's the best.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on September 26th, 2011

i have had a great outcome with my surgery and office vists with dr chebli he has always made me feel good about what i am doing and if i have a question he answers it right away making sure i understand very nice and understanding would have him do any other surgey

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There is not any better.

Posted on September 10th, 2009

This man will tell you what you need to hear not what you want to hear. He is not in it for the glory of making people fit in to this superficial world we live in. He is in it for helping people heal what is broken, cure what is wrong and help those who try and help themselves. His staff is great also!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

none

Posted on November 21st, 2008

he saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Chebli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.