The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Colucci Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 41
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Colucci?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Great doctor. Always available and is very good to me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Dr. Colucci is one of the most caring doctors I have ever known. He listens compassionately and genuinely cares about my well being. He is a gentleman with a kind soul.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Dr. Colucci took time to listen to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Dr. Colucci is great, he's a straight shooter. He tells you what you need to hear not what you want to hear. Dr. Colucci will also not throw medicine at you to fix the problem but will find the cause of it and tell you what life style changes you need to make to get better and stay better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Time Management!

Posted on April 8th, 2015

he kept me waiting for over an hour and a half last appointment

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Great all around! !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE OFFICE ETIQUETTE ( RUDE OFFICE STAFF)

Posted on February 11th, 2015

the office staff is extremely POOR!!!!! The follow up of authorizations, phone calls and the professional mannerisms the office should possess are extremely poor!!!! I have been a patient of Doctor Joseph Colucci for almost 5 years and he is a wonderful doctor; but the in and out/new assistants he has had are all EXTREMELY rude and absolutely do not care about his patients. They all walk around talking about other patients, carry an attitude as if they are better than the sick patients in other rooms, and just have horrible attitudes EVERY month visit I am there!!!! I am always on time, have never missed an appointment, and always respond back to them in an appropriate mannor. It is unfortunate that after 5 years I am finally coming to terms that the next assistant will be fullfillling to a patients simple needs and that It will get better! It is a shame and I personally discourage anyone from visiting there office and thinking they will leave satisfied!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

impossible to get a timely appointment!

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2012

I think Dr Colucci is great. He takes his time with you and listens to any concerns you might have. There are not many doctors like him. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Doctor Colucci is very thorough and answers all my questions at all times. He is very patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Colucci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.