The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Dsilva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dsilva?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Avoid this Doctor like your health depends on it!

Posted on November 16th, 2015

My third appointment was in the afternoon and the Doctor walked into the exam room and was confused and smelled like alcohol, that was my last appointment!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Terrible, avoid and stay healthy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yes- Dr.Silva has proven that doctors who put their patients best interest before their wallet still exist.

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Dr. D'Silva first priority is finding the best solution for his patient. I love the way he took the time to talk to my mother and ask her how she felt. My mom went to see him for a second opinion regarding some knee problem she has been having because the first doctor she saw a month before visiting Dr. D'Silva was determined that surgery was the best solution for my mother's situation. Dr. D'Silva's diagnostic confirmed my original inclination that my mother needed to try alternative treatment before surgery. I truly appreciate Dr. D'Silva's honesty and the way he put my mother's best interest before his ability to make money of an costly surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He seems racist

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

He is an advocate for the insurance companies and not for the patient. Often makes his patients, with appointments, wait over 2 hours for what is a routine 10 minute check up. Please beware

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Dsilva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.