The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Jensen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Jensen?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Needs to Retire

Posted on October 28th, 2015

He was so unbelievably rude to myself and teenage daughter. He prescribed a regime that made her skin completely breakout and made her skin so sensitive, she had to quit her swim team. He also missed several precancerous lesions on my husband. The entire experience was a disaster!! I would Never recommend him. In fact I have told many people to stay away!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Very thorough. Great bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trina Lynch PA-C

Posted on January 17th, 2012

He is the most caring Dr ever. He listens to you completely and takes every step to make sure you understand your diagnosis as well as how he wants to treat it and why. I have never met a Dr with such a wonderful personality. I love that as he explains the diagnosis he is also teaching the patient so that they can be a partner in the treatment and future treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

I have been a patient for several years and have the utmost respect for Dr. Jensen. He is accurate with his diagnoses and what is important to me is he is practical as well as theoretical. I would recommend him to anyone who needs his expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

come to idaho

Posted on August 21st, 2010

this is the nicest doctor! he is real friendly and makes you feel at ease right away. he diagnois is correct and he is a very thorough doctor. he follows up by calling and with a letter. if you dont understand something he listens and tells you a differnt approach. he is concerned about you as a patient and your family.this doctor and his staff are awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2010

I found the office staff very warm and friendly. Dr. Jensen was prompt, and took time to answer all of my questions. I did not need another appointment, but when I do, I will go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Jensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midvale, UT.