The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Zuckerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.4
  • 48
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Zuckerman?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

hip replacement

Posted on January 5th, 2017

perfect

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

jf

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Unbelievable surgeon. A true craftsman and a caring person. He will spoil you for any other Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Dr. Zuckerman has done surgery on both shoulsers, with magniificent results, to me....he is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Bad surgeon, bad guy.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

This is was my first time seeing Dr. Joseph Zuckerman, and I found him to be very professional , pleasant and I was very satisfied with his diagnosis , examination ,I would recommend him to friends and family. His staff was great too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip replacement surgery

Posted on April 15th, 2014

My husband was refused hip replacement surgery by other surgeons due to medical issues. He suffered many years and was almost wheel chair bound when we visited Dr. Zuckerman. He was very confident about the surgery and my husband had hip replacement surgery in Nov. Now, 5 moths later he no longer needs a cane and is planning to play golf next week. It is unbelievable. Not only is Dr. Zuckerman a great surgeon but he truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2012

With out a doubt the best orthopedic surgeon in New York and most deserving of his outstanding reputation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

I Saw Dr Zukeman with a very complacated shoulder problem, that other orthopedic doctors wouldn't even attempt to fix. Dr. Zukerrman was able to explain the problem and what he was going to do to fix it in terms I understood. I am very happy with the results of the surgey and the follow up treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

jeff b.

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

my knee replacement from dr. zuckerman was a life saver. my knee is fantastic with no pain at all. my quality of life has changed dramatically.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An outstanding doctor who genuinely cares

Posted on September 13th, 2010

I cannot say enough about Dr. Zuckerman. In 1994 and 1996 he did complicated revisions of a hip replacement (the second after a fall) when some other doctors didn't feel anything could be done, and in 1995 he did a knee replacement. His expertise is unmatched. But more important, he always displayed a real caring for me and my family. His bedside manner is the best. This manner was also reflected in every resident who worked under him. My only reason for leaving Dr. Zuckerman was that I moved to CA. However, since I have been here, I have called him on three different occasions, the latest in 2008, when I was facing major decisions. He always returned my calls within an hour and spent time talking with me. He also did a shoulder replacement on my mother with a good outcome. I can't say enough how much I admire Dr. Zuckerman. Anyone who has him as a doctor is lucky and blessed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Zuckerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.