The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joseph DeBlasi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 5
  • 8
  • 8
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joseph DeBlasi?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

The BEST

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Dr. Deblasi is the BEST Love my doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on April 24th, 2016

After making my appointment, the disorganized office staff called me back two separate times to clarify information I had already given them. Dr. DeBlasi was over an hour late arriving to the office on the day of my appointment. He ordered bloodwork, but put several nonspecific lab codes, so Quest wasn't sure which tests to perform. It then took me two weeks of persistently calling the office to obtain a copy of my bloodwork, and that outcome was only achieved by finally telling the office staff that it is illegal to deny a patient access to medical records. Dr. DeBlasi never called me to explain my results. I had to go to another doctor for follow up. I would not recommend Dr. DeBlasi.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Dr.Deblasi is the best doctor ever!! I went to so many specialists and other doctors on Staten Island who misdiagnosed me and tortured me. Dr.Deblasi is the only doctor who properly diagnosed me, and helped me. His staff is also amazing. Dr. Deblasi - Please don't ever retire!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Happen to like him a lot . He's been a doctor a long time he knows what he's doing . Truly upset to see a few negative comments about him . Give him a break . Now personally I work in a doctors office I understand what the staff has to deal with you don't understand there's a lot of different doctors working in that office , everyone seems to think they are the only patient and they should bend over backwards for you . They have a lot of stuff to deal with , and if they're nasty it's probably because you're bothering them checking up on them a lot to make sure they're doing their job . Diblasi is a good doctor . I recommend him .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Warm caring concerned

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2012

This doctor at 1 time was very good. Became a very poor doctor. Will prescribe medication without seeing if patient is allergic to any ingredients in the medication. Always prescribes very strong medicine. Became rude, even to long time patients. Does not care about his patients. He is getting older, and should definitely retire.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr getting crotchety in his old age/staff is worst there is

Posted on June 20th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. DeBlasi for about 7 years. He, long ago, used to take more time listening and caring, but the years have eroded his ability and desire to do either, I'm afraid. His office staff is the worst I've ever faced - they are hard-boiled, short fused, uncaring and abrupt with patients. You can find most of them outside the front door smoking cigarettes as if they have nothing else to do. Dr. DeBlasi is way past his prime, and the staff - well, they should be put to pasture with the good doctor, for the sakes of the other doctor's patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2011

To use the term doctor would be unfair to real physicians. diblasi is incompetent! he believes that his wit is a replacement for his lack of knowledge and people are fooled into thinking he knows what he speaks of by his humerous delivery. the amount of years he is in practice should not be disclosed for it may be considered a display of his ability when in fact it is a disgrace. he should retire.if the office had it their way you would be required to pay your co-pay at the door before entrance. Please, do your homework when selecting a family doctor. this guy is not the right choice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad and sad

Posted on December 7th, 2010

I've been a long time patient and it is so dissapointing the network of useless and nasty staff around this doctor, they are old and tired, unable to work w/patients in pain, they simply don't give you the chance to talk to the doctor not even to get results of your blood work or X-rays, they hang up the phone on you in the most unbelievebable way - he used to be fair and accurate but now he is insensible to the pain of the patients who made him rich- wouldn't recomend him

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

have been going for 30 yrs.

Posted on May 12th, 2010

He is a wonderful doctor. Great in diagnosing conditions. The only problem is getting test resluts.I have called on four separate occasions and the office will pacify me every time. I still have no results ten days later. Very frustrating.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the man, hate the wait

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Dr. DeBlasi has a great personality and is good at diagnosing problems, but the wait is actually waaaaaaaay more than hour no matter when you go, it is very hard to get test results or a follow-up phone call. His staff do not remember you two days after you were the last there, and they are far worse at getting info to you, and are always putting people on hold and never getting back to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Great DR. Kind, caring, exceptional

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Joseph DeBlasi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.