The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Devito Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Devito?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

ONE OF THE BEST

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

My husband was a patient of Dr. DeVito for many years. We were both so very pleased with the very compassionate and knowledgeable care he received. Dr. DeVito always had time to discuss any health issues, and even anticipated any possible issues that might come up. I have now moved out of state, and am finding it difficult to fine a doctor any where near the caliber of Dr.DeVito

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2014

He is the most excellent and available doctor ever. I recently got sick suddenly and called the office to see if I could see him on the same day and to my surprise, the answer was yes, outside of his normal office hours. I was so grateful that he was willing to stay after-hours to see me. He really listens to your concerns and asks very detailed questions to get a further understanding of your problem. He has very detailed explanation to what is ailing you and has great suggestions. I have seen Dr. Devito several times for annual physicals and sick visits and not once have I felt rushed or had questions I didn't get the chance to ask. He also reviews his previous notes before he meets with you so it makes you feel like he remembers you. Sometimes he runs late on appointment, but it's completely understandable given the amount of time he spends with each patient. Once I think I must have spent close to an hour with him. Even I felt so guilty for taking up so much time. I am incredibly lucky to have found Dr. Devito.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledge and interpersonal skills

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Dr. Devito spends as much as necessary to clearly explain conditions and/or answer any or all questions.He has a very compassionate manner and is very knowledgeable or current medical literature.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old School meets Mordern Medicene

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Dr. Devito took an exceptional amount of time to ask very involved questions and then explained why he asked them and if anything was significant. He was exceptionally thorough, and very patient. I really felt like he took all the time I needed, and then some. A real rarity these days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Dr. Devito is a great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Dr. Devito listens with his heart and head. He is an excellent diagnostician, and my confidence in him has not wavered over the 15+ years that he has been my primary physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FABULOUS

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Dr. Devito is amazing. I left the city a year ago and travel in for my visits bc there he is one of a kind. He is dedicated, kind, gentle, and intelligent. He explains everything in detail and spends over an hour on a annual physical. His staff is just as dilligent as he is. He does not skip a beat.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Devito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.