The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Diliberto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Diliberto?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

The Best Cardiologist.

Posted on September 5th, 2017

In 2010 Dr. Joe saved my husbands life performing open heart surgery on him, he was the most loving, caring doctor. We were blessed to have found him. We are now praying for him through his stage 4 cancer and hope God will cure him. He sure is missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Dr. Diliberto saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a wonderful and skilled heart surgeon!

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Diliberto is the only surgeon we would have chosen for such a serious operation for our loved one. He is skilled, warm but professional, totally committed to his patients care both surgically and afterwards. Anesthesia time is as little as possible and he is completely thourough and detailed. Don't even think about anyone else!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. D is the best you will find!

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

My husband just had surgery for lung cancer.Dr.Joe is the very best. On our first visit he made my wife and I feel like he had known us forever.He talks to people like they are friends. He is honest, makes things clear, offers for you to get a second opinion. He answers any questions you may have. I am so very grateful to have had him for my surgeon. The admiration and gratitude that my wife and I feel is unexplainable. We are an older couple and remember when doctors really cared about their patients. Unfortunately, in this day and age,many doctors have become distant from their patients. Not Dr. D. He truly cares about what happens to his patients. He is professional, but not too professional to be cold and distant. We admire his talents, what he does is really an art. He is truly amazing and we are glad he has been a part of our lives. His staff is also a reflection of of himself. They are all professional and caring, but down to earth. They are easy to relate to because his entire practice is filled with people who really care about the patients as if they were family. I can't say enough about his PA. She is so wonderful and caring. She came to my home to check on me after my surgery several times. What am I saying????? Yes, a HOUSE CALL. We could call her at any time if we had questions. She is certainly "AN ENDANGERED SPECIES", and a wonderful reflection on Dr. DiLiberto. He is very proud of his entire staff, as he should be. Dr. DiLiberto is revered by the entire staff at the hospital. No one has a negative thing to say about him. You have to be a very special person and excellent in your field to have earned the respect of everyone you come in contact with. If you are ever in a life threatening situation, you should want to have him caring for you. You can be sure he will give you the very best he has in him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior Doctor, Superior Care

Posted on March 5th, 2009

Dr. Diliberto was professional, thorough, compassionate, accessible, before, during and after my Aug '08 aortic valve replacement procedure. I could not have asked for a finer doctor to get me through all this, and the same for his office staff and PA. I got him assigned by the luck of the draw, thank goodness, and would recommend him to absolutely anyone. He conscientiously explained what to expect, recommended second opinions, kept my family posted during all the operation, made sure my post op care was continued at the same level of expertise, and now, 7 months after the surgery, is still in contact with me to ensure my total recovery to excellent health. Again, I could not ask for a better thoracic surgeon; I don't imagine they exist--what better care could a heart patient receive than what he provided?!? This view is from someone totally unbiased, had no idea who he was before I met him in the initial consultation, and have nothing to gain from my anonymous recommendation. He was a superior doctor and provided superior care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on October 7th, 2008

Dr. Joe is down to earth. He spent as much time with us as we needed and explained everything so that we could understand. My mom has undergone two surgeries with him in the last six years(lung surgery and carotid artery surgery) and we have no complaints. He is one of the nicest and caring people we have ever met. His bedside manner is simply the best. Mom will be needing surgery on her Aortic valve in the future and she has a positive outlook because she trusts completely in Dr. Joe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Diliberto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.