The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Dulac Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dulac?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Misleading, does not care, does not even listen, false diagnosis (makes sense, since he doesn`t listen). You have knowledge about health ? He won`t like that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET

Posted on December 8th, 2015

I walked out of his office, he didn't even look at me before he started criticizing medications I have been on for existing diagnosed conditions. Suggested I stay with my current doctor because he did not agree with what I was prescribed. Did not listen to one word I had to say, got me so upset I was in tears! I walked out and he could have cared less! Unless you want a doctor who could care less about you DO NOT GO SEE HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loses records

Posted on May 30th, 2015

You can tell he doesn't care. Also can't remember things and worst of all they lose your medical records or he doesn't record them correctly. I have S.A.D. and he prescribed me meds for it. I asked to be prescribed it the following year and he had no record of him prescribing it to me or that I even have S.A.D! Now I'm wondering what other important information about patients he's not recording and storing properly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish I had seen these sooner

Posted on May 19th, 2015

I was also made to come in for unnecessary and pointless appointments and was billed for them. He also ordered a bunch of unnecessary and expensive lab work and told me that I HAD to have them done at Lowell General Hospital (their affiliate). Horrible bedside manners. Doesn't remember anything about patients. I think he has dementia. He should do us all a favor and retire already. He just doesn't care and it shows.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money hungry

Posted on May 19th, 2015

He just doesn't care to get to know his patients. Doesn't remember anything about his patients, including treatments he prescribed and lab work he ordered. Very arrogant and condescending towards patients: we didn't go to medical school, and thus our opinions about our own health don't matter. He looks at patients as nothing more than his source of income and is very money motivated. Was made to book an appointment to discuss lab results. He had me come in, pay a copay, and the whole nine yards, only to be told by Dulac that the lab results hadn't been sent by the lab yet and that somebody will call me to give me the results over the phone when the lab sends them. I even got billed later for that office visit. Needless to say, that was my last visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2015

doesn`t listen, doesn`t have an opinion, gives false information, very superficial. DOES NOT CARE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2013

Great Doctor, he held my hand through difficult medical diagnosis. He was accurate, and had great bedside manner. I am continuing with him as my Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2012

Visited Dr. Dulac for an ailment that I was experiencing and I was treated badly. lacking caring, not listening, given false information. I now have a new PCP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Dulac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dracut, MA.