ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Felder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.2
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Felder?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

One of the best doctors I have ever had the pleasure of having!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Uncomfortable

Posted on February 15th, 2016

This doctor likes to make you feel that something is wrong and loves to order tests...it seems he is just looking to make money. Then he calls and calls until you making you even more uncomfortable like something is wrong. Finally I had to say stop calling because I am seeing another doctor. I was not comfortable or confident with him. I felt like he was bullying me and rushing me to have tests done and pushing things on me that I did not need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Great Doc - I really trust him. He does too much, but he gets it all done & he's worth the wait!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Passive Aggressive, Over-Diagnoser

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

This doctor is a giant creep. He over-assigns medical procedures, loves to create panic among patients and he insists that you come back to his office to spend more uncomfortable time with him (he is so awkward), and spend more money with him to review results of your physical. I switched to a new physician and have called his office 10 times to request my records be transferred to the new physician. He is illegally withholding my personal medical information. When I had the new doctor's office call him to request the files, he similarly ignored the request and said it's "on his desk and he will send when he has time". Is he hiding something? Or does he have a strange obsession with my files? Please do yourself a favor and steer clear.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL.!! LOVE EVERYONE THEIR. HIGH RECCOMENDED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

crook

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst experience

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Highly irritating and condesending, rude staff. Tried to get a prescription renewed for 2 weeks with no success. His secretary Tamara was rude and when I asked to speak to the doctor to complain about her, she hung up the phone on me 3 times. 4th time, she said the doctor is away for the next 2 weeks

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth it; doctor & staff has attitude.

Posted on July 25th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good doc

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Dr. Felder is a very kind and caring physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Improve you customer service ASAP

Posted on December 1st, 2009

The office wait time was fine. However the doctor rushes the visit and he tried to get me to have two procedures but I insisted on both at the same time. I felt like his reasoning was weak. I felt like it was an insurance billing issue. I hate talking with his receptionist. She is short, and offers no assistance in getting what you need. Getting an appointment requires an act of congress.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Sham

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

This type of medicine is very scary. This doctor is performing unneeded tests in order to collect insurance. No bedside manner and rushes you. Could not ask questions or receive answers as should have. Staff very rude and unprofessional. Will never go back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top flight, very careful

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Dr. Felder is a caring and very careful doctor. He has no problem in calling a patient personally after a procedure.Very attentive and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Felder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.