ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Flood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
37.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Flood?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Awful. That just sums it up.

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Complete misdiagnosis. Ordered scans of wrong area of back and was an impediment to my actual diagnosis.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Very professional but kind ,and shows real interest in you as his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OMG!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on September 23rd, 2012

Ok, I picked him because my husband had heard his name from a coworker. Not realizing that after that bit of info the coworker was a bit nuts!! I asked my PCP for a referral and by the time I got the referral, I wished I would have looked a little harder into his practice!!! I went in, my spouse was not allowed in. He came in with his leg on a cart due to injury and fidgeted around with it! I told him about my signs/symptoms. He asked a few questions. He grabbed my arm and asked what I felt. I told him I felt him holding my arm. He then started squeezing harder on my arm!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm an RN and still and unsure what he was trying to acclomplish with that outside of making me upset!!!!! He wrote two prescriptions. One for Vit D, without rechecking my labs, and a second for a progressive dose of 1200 mg of neurontin that the pharmacist did not want to fill! He stated that it was unsafe and had several concerns. Good luck with this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go else where

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr Flood is so proud of being a arrogant jerk, he will introduce himself as such upon meeting you. He does not listen to what you are saying and then makes a diagnosis that is incorrect. Definitely has a God complex.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr Flood will give it to youg straight; If you want a good dx he is great if you want to be cuddled go someother Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant Jerk!

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Had diagnosis before he ever saw my wife! Made her get into gown, though he did not examine her. Refused to look at bloodwork, MRIs, Xrays and tests done just prior to her visit. He came in the room and insulted my wife, myself and her mother, basically said my wife was just combative when she tried to tell him her symptoms- he didn't want to hear. Called her by the wrong name 3 times, and got angry when she didn't respond. When we questioned something, he said he would refuse to help or do anything more. In the end, he ordered tests- but only HALF of each test to be performed. He was so sure he knew what the problem was, but completely wrong about the diagnosis. We found another Dr, and all is getting much better!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Narrow Minded

Posted on January 15th, 2010

He feels because he is a doctor he knows it all. Truly has no knowledge of natural healers but claims to. His viewpoint is narrow minded and ignorant. Does not understand herbs are medication, some work for some people some do not. He should obtain some true herbal education prior to a debate with someone of knowledge on the topic. Has a GOD complex.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Flood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.