The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Flores Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Flores?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

He was familiar with my condition (which a lot of doctors aren't) and knew how to treat it. He is easy to talk to and obviously cares. I wish he could be my primary care physician. The staff are all lovely people as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Past patient

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Caring empathetic doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

A doctor that takes time to really explain the diagnosis and treatment options. By far the top doctor I have seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

One of the best docs ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of only a handful of great physicians KAISER has ever had

Posted on July 17th, 2011

Just recently found out Dr. Joseph Flores retired from Kaiser Roseville (june of 2011). I can say for certainty that kaiser has their hands full. They will never be able to fill his shoes. He simply was the best. Its obvious that what he demonstrated to me and all other pt's with his compassionate care, great bedside manners, great listener and overall a great person , is not something that was taught in med school. He learned this at a very young age. Kudos to his family for a great job well done.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence in Medicie

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Being a doctor's daughter I have always demanded the best!! I met Joe Flores when he was at UCD Med center in early 1970's and watched him there. When I decided to have my medical care at Kaiser it was because I saw that Dr Joe Flores could be my internist. I was never disappointed in the least with Dr. Flores - I will miss him very much and worry about my future in the medical world as I get older.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Dr. Joe Flores has been our physician for more than 30 years and his care enabled both my husband and me to work until retirement. The day HE retires, while we will be happy for him, we do not expect to find another doctor as smart and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Had 1 doctor for 10yrs with Kaiser. he left the practice. Was assigned another Doctor. Saw her a couple of times. Ended up in ER Oct 2010. Dr Flores saw me there and admitted me for 24hrs. I loved his concern and bedside manners. When release I found a doctor closer for me in Roseville than Folsom. Didnt care for this doctor's bedside manners. Dr Flores became available, wich is totally rare. I got him. I love his bedside manners, his listening and caring skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Dr. Flores has been my Primary Care Physician for more than one year now. He has been significantly more concerned about giving proper diagnoses and effective treatments than any of my previous physicians. Dr. Flores is a personable, respectable person and has my 100% endorsement.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR IN CALIFORNIA

Posted on August 21st, 2010

He saved my life when I was starving myself and he really does care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Flores is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.