ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Galate Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Galate?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Great experience. He found what was wrong when no one else could. Very smart guy. I was sent to him for a second opinion, and he covered all the bases. He went to extra effort to talk with radiologists who'd done my MRIs 2 months prior to confirm his diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Cause he won't waste his time for you. He doesn't help you. If you're in pain , do yourself a favor, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Doctor's Response

We take great pride in patient care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst nightmare

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

he shouldnt even have dr in his name... he told me because i had a lawyer he wasnt treating me anymore and i guess he didnt kno i recorded my appointments .. he didnt help me and just told me my lawyer was gona handle it .. but his reports said there was nothing wrong with me . so why am i disabled now and cant even go to the store without being in a wheel chair? his nurses lied and said i was harassing them to get refills on my meds and were telling me they werent going to refil some med that i never was perscribed ... in my opinion this man should not even be allowed to work on farm animals... and yes i recorded my visits .. im ks your allowed to record yourself ... im in the prosess of going to another doctor that will fix my issue and i may even be able to return to work .. its sad what money does to peoples lives

Doctor's Response

We take great pride in patient care and are happy to address all issues and concerns to care for our patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He found the problem and treating it-so happy to be getting pain relief!

Posted on March 4th, 2011

I've been to three different doctors with no success in diagnosing horrible pain in my hip. Dr. Galate has finally helped me figure out what it is and working on a treatment. He listened to what I said, took x-rays, MRI, AND had me go to a physical therapist who evaluated me and sent him a report. He is the first doctor who didn't "assume" what it was and give me a steroid shot that wears off in a couple of weeks. He is vey precise, his bedside manner is business like , not folksy. His staff is courteous and professional. I am so happy from getting pain relieved and a solution I wanted to find a place to do a review-so here it is.

Doctor's Response

We are so happy to hear that our patient's have great relief!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Galate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.