The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Guettler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

74 Ratings • 49 Comments

4.1
  • 53
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Guettler?

Showing 12 of 74 Ratings

Big ego, lousy at interacting with me as a patient

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

If all you want is a good surgeon and don’t care whether your doctor listens to you or shows empathy, this guy is fine. If you want a well-rounded professional who’s good in the operating room AND the exam room, avoid Dr. G. It’s all about him, not you the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Dr. Joe scoped my knee (meniscus) and my husbands and the care we received was excellent. He's caring. Accommodating. And, he really knows what he's doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very succesful surgery

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Guettler to anyone requiring surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Repair of 2 torn meniscus

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Dr. Guettler is informative, attentive and highly skilled. I had minimal pain after my arthroscopy and being just a few weeks post-op, I'm almost 100% back to full ROM . Having been a nurse for some time, I was amazed and impressed at how efficient his entire team is. Everyone was organized, kind, and understanding . I highly recommend him to anyone who needs to have their joint pain assessed. He Rocks!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Excellent surgeon, kind and easy to work with. Great staff as well !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Torn Rotator Cuff

Posted on May 17th, 2017

After MRI, Dr. Joe recommended repair, explained the surgery and recovery very well. I liked his manner, felt confident that he was the professional for the job. Three months later, post physical therapy, I am doing much better than expected!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING!!!!!

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Dr. Guettler is AWESOME!! He's energetic, involved, and enthusiastic about my recovery as if it is his own. He understands my goals to get back to playing and he works to ensure a speedy, yet thorough recovery. I would recommend him 1000x over!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Celebrating 4 years Pain Free Shoulder

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Care

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr. Joe was fantastic from diagnosis, to surgery and recovery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hamstring tear

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Dr Joe is the best. He has a great personality and is willing to help in any way possible. He is a true professional in every way. And took whatever time necessary to make us feel at ease and totally understand the procedure to be preformed. He help me in every way possible. Thanks Dr Joe

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

I had ACL replaced and repair on meniscus 3 months ago. I am ecstatic! Dr. Joe is the best! I would absolutely recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder surgery

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Had shoulder repair in May by Dr Guettler. Very impressed with office staff, physician interactions, scheduling of surgery and post op care and rehab by their therapy group. Especially appreciated that there was minimal wait time for office visits which I have not experienced in other orthopedic offices. Thank you all! Keep up your great care! Have recommended this group to many

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Guettler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.