The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Clark Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Clark?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2013

He is undoubtedly the worst doctor I have ever dealt with. I took my 6-year-old granddaughter to him for fecal impaction. She had previously been in the hospital for five days hooked up to tubes and "cleaned out." This was quite traumatic for her. Instead of being emphathic to her situation, he was rude, dismissive, and downright hateful. He knew she was traumatized but went right ahead with his "finger" exam, which terrified her. He did not try to soothe or comfort her but instead, yelled at her to "calm down." I thought that perhaps he was just having a bad day (as we did not go back after that first visit) but apparently that is his normal personality according to most of the other reviews. I cannot understand why he got into pediatrics; he obviously does not like children. I think he is a monster! I had to give an overall rating to this jerk that is why there is 1 star but in reality I would not give him ANY stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2013

I really, really wish I had read these reviews before taking my daughter to see Dr. Clark. I too found him arrogant & unhelpful. He didn't listen to what I tried to tell him about my child's issues, was dismissive & condescending to me and barely said anything to my child. Certainly nothing to put her at ease. Can't imagine why he works in pediatrics! We were in & out in 10 minutes. Total waste of my time and effort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2012

I had many allergic reactions to prednisone, and he insisted that I keep taking it. Despite the fact my condition was getting worse and I was losing a lot of weight. My mom, just got fed up with it and we went to Brenner's. Their gastroenterology is caring, and very informing. I have now been on remicade for several years now, and having no symptoms of my crohn's anymore.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT Recommend!!!!

Posted on December 19th, 2010

Would NOT Recommend!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Dr. Clark is a terrible doctor....doesn't seem to care at all. Took my son to him for four months (newborn) with major stomach problems, and all he wanted to do was say he had the colic. Well after four months, and taking him to another doctor, found out he has a liver cancerous tumor! Would never recommend Dr. Clark to anyone!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Bedside Manor

Posted on July 5th, 2010

Irritated as soon as he walked through the door like we were wasting his time. Very arrogant. Could write much more but don't want to waste any more time on this doctor. I do not recommend him to anybody. I will never take my son back to him. We will drive to Winston if he needs this type of doctor again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2010

dr clark helped us in a very bad time of our lives i highly recommend hem

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2009

Dr. Clark is an excellent doctor and very knowledgeable in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Clark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.