ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hemer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hemer?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Uninformed or Taking Advantage?

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Either Dr. Hemer is grossly uninformed or is taking advantage of patients for insurance purposes. He was incapable of diagnosing a simple echoing in ear which I later found out was Diplacusis echoica by an alternate physician OUTSIDE of this practice. After giving no diagnosis Dr. Hemer then recommended a second opinion from another specialist WITHIN HIS PRACTICE. They are profiting off of multiple copays and insurance reimbursements within the practice and are not providing patients with the care they need and deserve. Sidenote: I waited an hour and a half after initially being called in from the waiting room. Save your time and money and avoid Dr. Heber. Additionally, my grandmother visited him for dizzy spells and he told her to "Get a cain".

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parient

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Dr Hemer saved my Life. I came in with ear infection. Dr Hemer detected a serious health problem! After all the medal exams, Dr Hemer operated me for 5 hours. I'm good know but still with hearing problems! If it wasn't for Dr Hemer and my insurance I would probably not be here. Thx Dr Hemer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An uncomfortable situation

Posted on September 10th, 2015

I went in for a consultation , they gladly took my $100. He was about an hour late for the consultation. When it came to giving me the amount for the procedure, they took their time, even brought in another Dr and told me he'd be "glad" to see me for a second opinion. Keep in mind they still hadn't given me the amount Dr. Hemer would charge. Once they finally did, it was a RIDICULOUS amount! What a headache.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr.Hemer is an excellent doctor that really cares for his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

COURTEOUS,

Posted on December 20th, 2010

DR.HEMER HAS BEEN MY ENT DOCTOR FOR THE PAST 5 YRS FOR ALLERGIES AND SINUSITIS. HE IS AN AMAZING DOCTOR,RESPECTFUL, AND GREAT LISTENER.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2009

No respect for the patient, or the time of his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hemer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.