ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Clark Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Clark?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Patients mother

Posted on June 8th, 2013

My daughter Heather has melanoma and I took her to Dr. Clark for a year while her regular Dr. Was going back to school. Dr. Clark is a wonderful dr takes all the time you need to explain all treatments and is very good to answer all questions no matter how small he is always well informed and I would strongly recommend him to all

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR

Posted on January 17th, 2013

My husband and I had the worst experience when we were referred to see Dr. Clark. He has no compassion for his patients. He never returns phone calls and has the worst bedside manner ever. My husband waited hours to receive his chemo, but Dr. Clark forgot numerous times to send the order in. The lab tried numerous times to get in touch with him to no avail. This happened every time! If you are a cancer patient, please find another doctor to treat you!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treats cancer, not the whole patient.

Posted on October 20th, 2012

We were at first excited for our Dad to go to Dr. Clark, as he came recommended for treating melanoma. However, after treating my Dad & offering a glimmer of hope for shrinking the actual tumor through a series of risky treatments, he was completely ill-prepared and uninterested in treating my Dad's awful side effects after the treatments. And the attending doctors on staff at Loyola were also inept at diagnosing and treating Dad's debilitating and ultimately life-threatening complications, due to Dr. Clark's neglect of his own patient. Dry personality or not, he needs to remember to treat the whole patient,complications and all, not just the cancer. Doesn't Loyola treat the "human spirit"?! ....not in this case. They sure dropped the ball and we are extremely disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2010

Dr. Clark is one of the most caring doctors I have ever been to. He has a very dry sense of humor which I supposed could be mistaken for sarcastic, but I find him to be a most caring individual. One I trust with my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2009

sarcastic, incomplete with examination. Did not want to listen. Minimized my medical condition, leaving things out of the report.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Clark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.