The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Iemma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Iemma?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Actually listens...

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Takes as much time as you need to discuss your situation. Not an assembly line. Answers all questions. Never in a rush to get to his next patient. Makes you feel very comfortable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Dr Iemma has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. He is highly competent and is clearly well read in the latest medical research relevant to his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Dr Iemma is wonderful, caring, compassionate & thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

He is ALWAYS about the patient. Love him and I will never go to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Dr. Iemma practices with the highest excellence and experience to provide top level care for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bedside manner

Posted on May 6th, 2015

I went to see him for a follow-up for an emergency visit. He was mean and made me feel horrible. He even accused me of trying to manipulate him and "playing games"! I'm not good at verbal sparing so I said nothing. I ddidn't understand. I explained what I needed and was verbally attacked and abused. I could understand if I was asking for narcotics or something. . I'm looking for another doctor who knows how to express his concerns without being mean. plus I paid out of pocket

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

BEST physician I have ever had! Thorough, courteous and professional! Great referrals to specialists! I pray he outlives me as he is the only primary care doctor I ever want!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit 1/6/13

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Dr Iemma made me feel lousy. He has a horrible bedside manner. He was filling in for my regular primary physician and I will NEVER see him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am so fortunate to have found him.

Posted on November 21st, 2009

After 25 years of being my primary care physician, my doctor moved to another city so I needed another doctor. My wife, who was an ICU/CCU/ER nurse for 20 years, suggested that I "try" Dr Iemma. I am now Dr Iemma's patient. He has been a godsend for me. He is intelligent, caring and very professional.He gets an A+ from me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Iemma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.