ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Wong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Wong?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

"The Outstanding" Dr. Joseph Wong

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I have been one of his patients for years. I have no problems with him or the office staff

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

This doctor gives medicine for symptoms, conduct very standard vitals. Looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait, 5 minute consultation, missed diagnosis

Posted on June 13th, 2013

I went to see Dr. Wong for a stomach problem that had lasted a week. I had gone to the ER early in the week because of severe dehydration. I was not getting much better so I scheduled the appointment. I was in the waiting room for 2.5 hours. After they called me back, I went to another waiting room for 30 minutes, had some blood drawn, then was sent to an exam room to wait for another 30 minutes. I'm sick and severely dehydrated, mind you. Dr. Wong comes in, looks at me, says it's a virus, briefly checks my chart, signs a prescription and sends me on my way. I fill the prescription, it doesn't help. A few days later, I start feeling better on my own. About a week later, I get a letter from the CDC saying I had food poisoning. Neither the ER nor Dr. Wong caught this or treated it. Needless to say, after 3.5 hours of waiting and an incorrect diagnosis I'll never be back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfriendly

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

I am a new patient, I don't know nor have meet Dr. Wong before. The least he can do is introduce himself to the new patient. Hi. I'm Dr. Wong ..so and so not even a hand shake. When he entered the room he acted like I was bothered him. I'm really disappointed with my visit,it's my last visit. I will not recommend to anybody....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super DOC

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Wong's for years. He is the best. He has always given me good advise and does a great job of following up on visits to other doctors he sends me to. Keep up the good work .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long waits

Posted on September 13th, 2011

I liked Dr. Wong but the waits are extremely long and spends very little time during actual visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2010

It is rediculous to wait an hour and a half to be seen for 5 minutes, be asked a couple of questions, and be told, here, take these antibiotics just in case, on his way out the door. he might as well have put a sock in my mouth.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor...Long Wait

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Dr. Wong is a decent Family Physician. The only problem I have is the waiting time spent in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.