The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Kamelgard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Kamelgard?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Squames Cell Cancer Surgery

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Easy going, works quickly but thoroughly, quite knowledgeable, terrific "bedside manner". His personal assistants during surgery was the best. Have another surgery scheduled with him. Would recommend him to friends and relatives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2015

I'm not gonna lie. . I was really mad because my appointment was pushed back 1 hour and when I got there I had to wait another hour before I was put in a room. Then I had to wait another hour in the room. In all honesty it was well worth the wait. Dr Kamelgard was excellent with me & made me feel very comfortable before, during, and after my in office procedure. I would go to him again in a heartbeat.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very positive overal experience

Posted on November 20th, 2014

India and all the staff (including Dr Kamelgard) were considerate, nice mannered, even tempered, kind, knowledgeable, polite, patient, and afforded a very positive overal experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor and team

Posted on August 29th, 2012

The doctor and his team were professional and courteous. Things were handled well. Was a cyst removed from my scalp and felt confident and comfortable with doctor and his team. Good results great aftercare .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

I was very nervous upon hearing of my condition. However Dr Kamelgard took the time to explain my situation and calmed me down so that we could go forward with treatment with an understanding. He, along with his staff act in a professional, courteous manner and it is much appreciated.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the man is amazing

Posted on April 7th, 2012

i never met such a humble , great , and fabulous surgeon . he is great . saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Kamelgard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.