The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Lanzone Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Lanzone Jr?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Lanzone speaks to me in terms that I can understand. (not using words that mean nothing to me.) I have been a patient for 15 years. He really cares about his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice and knowlegable. Good at explaining everything.

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr. Lanzone is a wonderful doctor. He spent a lot of time with me explaining everything. Some doctors rush you through, but not Dr. Lanzone. You could really tell her cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ALWAYS LATE !!!!

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr. Lanzone is always late. He makes his patience wait forever in the waiting area and then again for another 45 minutes to an hour in the exam rooms. He is under the impression that his simple remark of "I'm sorry I'm late" take away the 2 hours or more that you have been waiting on him. I stopped going to him because of his belief that his time is MORE important than mine. He will not get another penny from me or my insurance. Okay doc. Bad bedside manner.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Lanzone has an excellent bedside manner, and has been my urologist for many years. He explained things very well to my whole family, and was patient and understanding. I recommend him most highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2009

Dr. Lanzone was an excellent doctor when I lived in Georgia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Lanzone Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.