ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

excellent doctor and person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Love Dr. Larkin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude office staff

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Office staff (Maria & Sheila) are very rude, unprofessional & unwelcoming to new patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Larkin's for over 20 years. He is an outstanding Doctor. However, on my last attempt to set an appointment, I was on hold for 28 minutes and the next appointment available was 60 days out. Be warned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Larkin for 20 years now and I can only have praises for him. He is considerate, knowledgeable and caring. He is also very thorough in his examinations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellentf

Posted on July 11th, 2011

My family has been with Dr. Larkin for many years and my husband I have been his patients for over 15 years. Dr. Larkin takes the time and listens. He recommends lab work and other Doctor referrals when necessary and follows up with the patient on lab work results. I know Dr. Larkin puts many long hours in the day because he called me at my home at 7:30pm with lab results. My parents have been hospitalized and I myself had a hospital stay for 8 days. Dr. Larkin took the time to visit each of us every day and was very involved in our medical condition and treatment. He is a great Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best ever

Posted on September 6th, 2010

I am 69 and have never had a better family doctor. He listens, takes time with you and always follows up. His diagnostic skills are wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Larkin of Sarasota, FL.

Posted on January 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Larkin Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.