The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Leberer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Leberer?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Colonoscopy and all good

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Colonoscopy

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

He is the best for this test. He discusses the results immediately and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Dr. Leberer is highly competent and he adds to this by displaying a kind and compassionate interaction with his patients. I have recommended him to many people and they are just as complimentary of Dr. Leberer. He is a skilled surgeon and a true gentleman. We are fortunate to have him here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on June 10th, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Leberer. He's a compassionate, true expert in colon/rectal surgery. I'm a difficult patient at times, and Dr. Leberer has never shunned me as a patient. He's extremely knowledgable and takes time to answer questions. I would say he, and his staff, are some of the best...if not thee best in Buffalo, NY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best colon rectal surgeon in town

Posted on March 8th, 2015

I had a ano rectal abscess and had surgery done and from my last colon rectal surgeon had stool leakage from incition and drainage and dr leberer helped my abscess alot and is very caring and knowledgably and also made my stool leakage go away he is the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most caring doctor I have ever experienced

Posted on October 12th, 2013

To make a long story short after two surgeries (colostomy and reversal) I felt that Dr. Lebeter not only was a skilled surgeon but he helped me get through a very scary time with his caring and concern. Many doctors can learn the skills necessary to become a surgeon but you can not teach the type of compassion that Dr. Lebeter shows. So very fortunate to have one of the best surgeons and someone who REALLY cares about his patients as my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr.

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Wonderful bedside manner! Very professional, puts you at ease with his confidence. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on May 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A great doctor for a not so great procedure

Posted on September 15th, 2008

Dr. Leberer and his staff are the most profesional doctors I have delt with. They make a unpleasant process as comfortable as possible. They have a fantastic bed side manner and made sure I was comfortable at all times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Leberer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.