ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Longo III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Longo III?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

He has a bad office No recognized fellowship

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will not see any other orthopedic surgeon

Posted on April 28th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Longo since 1998 when I was flown to Scottsdale Osborn for trauma care. He placed 2 plates in my pelvis & continued to see me until present time. I had a total hip replacement in 2009 & am very happy with the results. Dr. Longo cares greatly about his patients & takes the time to listen to questions or concerns & to answer all questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Longo to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Corrected my knee problems and have not had any issues since.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him and his staff

Posted on May 31st, 2014

While Dr. Longo doesn't have a flashy, expensive office, it makes no difference in how much he cares about his patients. When our son broke his ankle and didn't have insurance, Dr. Longo treated him for free. Dr. Longo did my knee surgery and I was pleased about the outcome. I am currently seeing him for a torn rotator cuff. His PA, Kelsy, is also fantastic. I've only heard positives from Scottsdale Osborn staff and Physical Therapists who work closely with Dr. Longo. I agree.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Go elsewhere

Doctor's Response

did not respond with an issue

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So so

Posted on June 11th, 2013

While I had a reasonably good outcome after surgery, I have two friends who did not. Seems not to care much what happens after the surgery.

Doctor's Response

We take great pride in our total care including conservative and surgical treatment for all of our patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be aware

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

I don't believe he completed a post res fellowship. It appears he could not get a residency post medschool and did some pseudo research which he calls a fellowship. Office wasa mess last time I was there.

Doctor's Response

I did participate in 2 fellowships and remain active in research interests for our industry.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Longo III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.