ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Losurdo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Losurdo?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Very attentive to your questions and concerns. Gives the time to explain your diagnostic and upcoming procedures. I always recommend him. Dr. Losurdo cares for his patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Dr. Losurdo, is such a pleasant and kind Doctor. He is very patient, corteous,and profesional. I recommend Dr. Losurdo to all my friends!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Dr. Losurdo has been my doctor for the past 8 years. He’s an excellent doctor. He’s gone out of his way to make sure I get the care I needed. I’ve never had a bad experience at Elgin Gastro. Everyone’s been really great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Test results/causes

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

just recently there have been issues that I needed to have addressed or test results explained. Dr. Losurdo has gone out of his way to provide me with the information needed. He has been wonderful and I an very pleased with every aspect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tham

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Compassion

Posted on October 4th, 2012

front desk person needs to be more caring, it's not a fun office to be at. The reception person in the day surgery needs to slow down when giving instructions. Everyone in the surgery center was great, i would highly suggests going there instead of the hospital. I'm sorry to say that the follow up was not good, I had to call for my results, and the person was very casual about was I had to do, it scared me, people you are here to help, think of it being you and how you would like to be treated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2009

Dr. Losurdo called me at 7:00 in the evening to make sure I was feeling ok, and offered suggestions on how I could feel even better. Not something I expected. I was very pleased that he took the time to care. He could have delegated that, but he did it himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Losurdo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.