The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Mauti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Mauti?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

I moved to Florida. I will highly miss Dr Mauti.

Posted on March 25th, 2017

His exactitude of diagnosing my medical situation, prescribing the correct medications, and high level of compassion, make him a doctor who will be difficult for me to replace.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't go to anyone else

Posted on July 26th, 2014

The wait time can be long because he spends as much time is needed for each and every patient. I've been going to Dr. Mauti for many years as well as my whole family. He is skilled ,caring , and one of a kind.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Old School Doctor

Posted on July 12th, 2013

He doesnt rush and explains everything so you understand it and he talks to you like a human being not down at you. Never will he turn his back on you and put his nose in a computer like most doctors in fact he has no computer in the room with him, you have 100% of his attention. The only downfall is waiting time for apointments are usually over an hour but well worth the wait. The world needs more doctors like this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on July 7th, 2011

My daughter and I both were seen by Dr. Mauti and were very pleased with the care and compassion we received. Dr. Mauti is highly professional and a very warm person. You cannot find too many physicians of his skill and manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2009

No one better than him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Mauti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.