ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jospeh Mcgargill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jospeh Mcgargill?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Caring and Takes His Time

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Took the time to talk with my husband and discovered a rare lung condition. I have now switched to him and my family members have started seeing him too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong Diagnosis

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Dr McGargill gave wrong diagnosis & didn't take time with patient. He did say that he was in a hurry and running behind. Didn't look patient over, no gloves and didn't look at open wounds.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Dr. McGargill is a very kind man, extremely intelligent and is willing to spend time with me. I never felt as though I was being rushed so he could move on to his other patients. Despite having an active practice, Dr. Mc took the time to listen to my issues. I have already recommended him to friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful care

Posted on May 24th, 2011

McGargill has always been pleasant to me and has asked me a lot of questions. When my answer was vague, he continued asking questions to get answers to lead to a conclusion of something. I have never even had a chance to read an article from the magazine while waiting for him. Waiting on getting blood work allowed me to get only 1 in! Dr. McGargill isn't willing to accept the "easy out" and wants to get to the root of the problem. He understands where I am coming from and works with me to find a solution. I would recommend him to any friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Dr. McGargill is kind and funny. He is very understanding and I think he has a wonderful career ahead of him in medicine. He has always been thoughtful and has a good bedside manner. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible...

Posted on October 9th, 2009

Worst experience of my life...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jospeh Mcgargill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.