The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Noah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 46
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Noah?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

TOO rushed!

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

i really like him but i am not happy with my 2 visits. He talks way too fast and hurries thru exam. i think he sees too many really old patients and thinks everyone suffers from the same thing. Old Age. I needed something more than live with it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

I found Dr. Noah to be courteous and prompt, and professional, I have heard great things about him from others that have seen him. He is going to do my knee surgery, I'm sure I will be in good hands with him. He is friendly and has a good bedside manner , .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All Fixed!

Posted on August 27th, 2016

I think Dr. Noah is terrific. No nonsense. He sees the problem and fixes it. He is amusing and very personable. I enjoyed the exam and the arthroscopic surgery was painless and the aftermath is just fine. No pain, no discomfort and I'm looking forward to my follow up exam and to walking with my dog again with no pain. Thank you Dr. Noah.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I went to Dr Noah for an injury to my knee which I had wrapped in an ace bandage. As a new patient he only spent 5 minutes with me. He insisted it was my back even though I went to him with a knee problem. He sent me to physical therapy, 3x a week, for a month. My Therapist recognized it was my knee not my back and suggested I get an MRI. Dr Noah still insisted I get an MRI only of my back. I went to a different Doctor which found I had a torn meniscus of the knee, did knee surgery and now I can walk again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Noah listens to your concerns and addresses them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A patient who will never return, no matter how desperate I am

Posted on February 28th, 2015

This doctor should not be practicing. He is rude and condescending. He thinks he is "above" us all, and treated me like dirt on his shoe. He never once looked at me or greeted me, and had his back to me throughout the appointment (if you can call it an appointment). I wouldn't let him treat my dog, let alone a human being. No compassion whatsoever. He needs a little "continuing medical education" on bedside manner, or just plain manners. Don't waste your money on this clown - find someone with a little compassion and human empathy. Perhaps HE should be seen by a doctor, a psychiatrist that is, to find out what is bugging him. He obviously has a bug up his butt, and hates people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

High level of professionalism from Dr Noah and his staff.

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Was given an appointment within two days of calling. Staff was courteous and friendly; Dr. Noah, reviewed my recent ER X-Rays, labs and the ER physicians report; he discussed the results/prognosis and treated my injury. His treatment was spot-on; as my knee was much better the following day. I have been treated at the Steadman Clinic and UM Sports Medicine Center, so I know what good is. Dr. Noah impressed me with the accuracy of his diagnosis & treatment and his overall professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2013

I FOUND DR. NOAH HUMOROUS AND WELL QUALIFIED FOR MY PROBLEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM AND HAVE DONE SO.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible DR!

Posted on June 21st, 2013

Spent almost 2 hours in office with less than 10 minutes time spent with dr Noah or assistant. Dr. Noah is a poor listener, does little to diagnose or problem solve, is conceited and quick to push you out of the office. He became very rude and arrogant when questioned. Obvious signs he does NOT know what he is doing. As an athlete I sought him out as he claims he is a sports medicine orthopedic. He obviously is not working as a team physican anymore because he is TERRIBLE! What sports medicine dr would tell an athlete to find a different way to get their endorphins. I would not recommed wasting time with him. I actually feels sorry for the aging population of Venice who may not be able to question diagnosis or stand up for themselves!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Noah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.