ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Nunez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Nunez?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2014

Dr Nunez is a fabulous Dr. I had a hard time finding a good pediatrician untilI found him! He is so good with my daughter. Very nice and professional! My daughter and I love Dr Nunez. Always a pleasant visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best pediatrician

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

I Do Got To Say Dr. Nunes Is One Of The Best PediatrisianSHas Bin The Only Doctor Thats Has Bin Able To Tell Me What Is Wrong With My Kids And Every Medication He prescribes It Works Great.. I Do Go To Say He Is Always Booked It Is So Hard To Get An Appointment With Him But Hey Is Because He Is A Great Doctor So Its Totally Understandable ButI Love Him As A Doctor Hes The Best DoctoR And If He Is Soo BoOked And Cant Get An Apointment I recomend Dr. Rostermundt Hes Another Great Pediatrisian

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2013

I had to change doctors because the 2 hour wait got to be too much. Also, if my child got sick I would usually end up seeing one of the other doctors at that office it was nearly impossible to get Dr. Nunez. I would have liked to stay with Dr. Nunez but his non-helpful staff and long wait times was enough for me to go somewhere else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

I have taken all my five children to Dr. Nunez. He is a wonderful pediatrician with the best bed side manner. The problem is trying to get in to see him. He is always booked. You have to stay persistent in order to get an appointment with him. Once you can get in though he is very good with diagnosis and follow up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2012

DR. NUNEZ'S OFFICE IS VERY BUSY BUT I UNDERSTAND WHY. HE IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND HAS A GREAT STAFF. THEY ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HE REALLY KNOWS HIS STUFF. IF YOU CAN PUT UP WITH A BIT OF A WAIT IT IS WORTH IT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring

Posted on February 28th, 2012

vey good with my kids!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE MEDICAL ASSISTANTS

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Dr.Nunez is a very good doctor by all means. The wait time is sometimes ridiculous. The medical assistant that gave my baby shots, was very unprofessional.Right before she poked him her cell phone rings.Then when she was putting on the bandaids, she puts them in the wrong spot because the blood was pouring all around it,and she takes off.It was near lunch time and it looked like she was just trying to go to lunch.I was very mad at this experience, and will next time thoroughly watch what these young girls do more carefuly.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2011

When we finally got in to see the doctor, he was rude and arrogant. This doctor is clueless. His office staff is annoying. Find another doctor, this guy's medical degree is not worth the paper it is written on.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2009

His office staff is not very friendly they look down at people, they treat people differently.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Nunez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.